top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYuanyuan Chen

We got a 9 percentile for our R01 application

Updated: Jun 25, 2020

This is my second submission and I got a 9 percentile and impact score of 23 as a early stage investigator. My application was sent to NEI and reviewed by the BVS study section. This is my second submission. My first submission yielded an impact score of 44 and 30 percentile. We made significant changes upon reviewers concerns. We added an co-I to improve our expertise in developing the slow-release formula of the compounds we proposed to study. At the review period, we submitted our manuscript and got it published in FASEB J this month. We have not heard anything from the PO or era commons yet. I saw my status of this application is changed to pending. Hopefully we will get it. Now my lab is three years old, and we are right on the wheels. Let's sail to the new land of discoveries!

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Being a professional mom

The academic career track of a scientist is getting more challenging now than 30 years ago, basically because of more Ph.Ds being generated and less funding opportunities. I am sure many young student

We published a research paper in FASEB2020!

Liu X*, Feng B*, Vats A, Tang H, Seibel W, Swaroop M, Tawa G, Zheng W, Byrne L, Schurdak M, and Chen Y. Pharmacological clearance of misfolded rhodopsin for the treatment of RHO-associated retinitis p

bottom of page